12% NEWS:

Hi Beermates,
So I've been running some banner ads for the next few weeks. So far the Party Animals banner is coming in first with Attention Whore second and Tammy Faye and Alice Cooper a close third. Really, it could be anyone's game! To check out the oh so exciting banner race: log in, go to Gold Members Resources and hit Run or View Banner ads. (But please don't run anymore right now, k babycakes?)
--KFK

Join the Notifylist:

12% ARCHIVES:

January 2007
February 2007
March 2007
April Fools 2007
April 2007
May 2007
June 2007
July 2007
August 2007
Sept/Oct 2007
November 2007
December 2007
January 2008
February 2008
March 2008
April 2008
May 2008
June 2008
July/August 2008
September 2008
Just Opened
Stale Beer 2006
Stale Beer 2005
Stale Beer 2004
Stale Beer 2003


ACTIVE
BEERMATES:


Ann-Frank
Athena
AWittyKitty
Biensoul
Fergie
Fuzzy-Grey
Gigantor
Golf Widow
Groovy Decay
HeidiAnn
KristinTracy
KungFuKitten
LeeboZeebo
Marn
MavenHaven
Metal Eve
Mr. Fabulous
ScotValkyrie
SkimWitted
SparkSpark
TheCritic
TheDailyWTF
TranceJen



THE BEERHALL
OF FAME:


AnnieWaits
BetaBitch
BlueMeany
Chickie-Legs
ClaudeLeMonde
CuppaJoe
DiscoTheKid
EveRoboto
FadeIn
Fu-Fu
Gilgongo
GoFigure
Halee
I-Girl
JamieStar
Jeffy
KellyK
LadeeLeroy
LuvaBeans
MJonny
MadamePierce
Ms-M
MollyX
MrsMartini
Rudey
Smoog
Sundry
Saint-Louise
Weetabix
















Our box of wine from a few weeks ago seems to have turned� though I thought the point was that wine gets better with age. I offered it to many people through the night. I�m simply a magnanimous spirit.


Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 5:36 p.m.

I can tell that you hate this. You hate it! Just admit it! You've hated it all along! I can hear your thoughts! Stop picturing me naked!


Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 5:33 p.m.

And forget any lovin'. The last time we tried that, we ended up instead in an hour-long coughing fit. The closest we've gotten to intimacy is cuddling under a blanket while drinking a pot of tea.


Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 11:46 a.m.

We like it when someone says squishy and cave at the sametime. It automatically makes me want to make out with the lips that said such a thing.


Saturday, Feb. 07, 2004 - 11:42 a.m.

I was in a horrible mood this morning, after receiving and refusing to look at a piece of mail from the DMV. For some reason, I was fairly certain they didn�t write just to see how I was doing.


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 7:44 p.m.

I bet that dog has a brick of heroin stuffed up its ass, that's all I'm saying.


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 7:42 p.m.

It then dawned on me what an amazing score that would be for any mother, to bring home a children�s icon. I mean honestly, like I said last night, had my mom fucked a Thunder-Cat, I might have cleaned my room.


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:24 a.m.

Which brings us to the age old question - if a jonny falls in the courtyard and no one is there to see it, does it still make an embarrassment?


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:23 a.m.

You see, I'd been so preoccupied with wondering what her scary hands must look like under those gloves that I never bothered to actually look at her scary, lifeless face and the way it hungrily stares at your head, obviously using x-ray vision to see the tender brains beneath.


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:18 a.m.

Now, how would you feel if you had $175.41 a month taken away from you by someone who hates you?


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:16 a.m.

Esteban pointed out last night that my entire television diet consists of almost all reality television. Or actually, he said �Your TiVo menu is like a summary of everything that is wrong with Republican America today!�


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:11 a.m.

Watching this show resulted in me dancing around my room for an hour and reliving junior high in vivid detail. When Culture Club was on, J@ke came in, looked at the TV, and went, "what is this crap?"


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:10 a.m.

We didn�t create this country in a bombastic fit of idealism: we had a meeting about it at some point, and forming a country was voted a cracker idea, and so we wrote a nice letter to the Queen and then everyone had tea.


Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 - 8:08 a.m.

Oh yes, it's official. I am now internationally acknowledged as an obsessive freak.


Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 - 10:23 a.m.

NO ONE who lustily took home the cheesy softcore pr0n we had would ever admit that it was currently gathering a layer of dust next to a bunch of wadded up kleenexes on their nightstand. NO.


Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 - 10:09 a.m.

Spend another year sentenced to an overly dramatic loony toon or cut your loses and find something better. I believe the scales were decidedly tipped.


Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 7:17 p.m.

I can understand believing, say, that Jesus is talking to you through your toaster. Hell, he may be; I�d listen to my toaster over Pat Robertson any day.


Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 7:14 p.m.

I mean, I don't like to disrespect officers of the law or anything, but that guy was a total cum stain.


Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 11:19 a.m.

At 11pm tonight, you can be sitting in your apartment wishing a different Simpsons were on and wondering if you really want that bowl of cereal, or you could come see some funny and enjoy an alcoholic beverage.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:12 p.m.

There are three endless rows of chairs on top of each other and an automated "Now Serving B0842 at number 36" loud-speaker. I totally felt like I was in the waiting room in Beetlejuice anticipating my meeting with the advisor to the dead.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:10 p.m.

When I found myself contemplating calling in sick, I managed to snap out of it and threw on some jeans that were only mildly disheveled, roller-taped the pet fur from a shirt, and left the house before I started the whole cycle over again.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:08 p.m.

I hope he�s not involved in some secret clown fetish or something. Because I don�t know if my fragile constitution could handle walking into the house and finding a 6 foot 2 clown standing in my bedroom, wearing gigantic shoes.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:05 p.m.

So this morning I received eleven valentines. My favorite hands down was from Lucy who with a paper plate, a brown marker, and two pink stickers shaped like a heart managed to make me suspect that I may just still have one myself, a heart that is.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:05 p.m.

figure I�d better do some work before I become a disordered mess of carbon atoms and teeth and the janitor sweeps me up.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:02 p.m.

I had a reputation to uphold as the Hottest Chick in the Bar!


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 9:59 p.m.

I don�t know, laugh until there are tears again, as it confirms everything I�ve ever known: once a dork, always a dork.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:38 a.m.

I feel like I should do something this Spring Break. I never do anything. The only thing I did last year was get my wisdom teeth yanked out. That was a hoot and a fucking half. I bled for like six hours. Best Spring Break ever!


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:37 a.m.

It's a boob! A boob on my tube! Hide the children! Hide the children from the robot-nippled boob! It will kill us all!


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:34 a.m.

Today I had the pissiest ickiest day in a long time, and what made it better was a trucker whistled at me on the way home. I should have flashed my tits at him to thank him.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:32 a.m.

I must be working at the only male-dominated office on earth where the only people that watched the game yesterday saw it for non-sports-related reasons.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:28 a.m.

I did manage to self-diagnose myself with a mild form of manic depression the other night, based solely on listening to Loveline.


Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 10:23 a.m.

I tell you, if I was shooting junk on East Hastings, I�d want my skanky corpse to be unearthed from its dumpster by Dominic Da Vinci: this is true love.


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:28 p.m.

Set fire to a plus sized clothing store in your town. One little known fact is that the term "plus size" is actually another word for "demon child."


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:25 p.m.

Here's my theme song for the day. I think you know the tune. Ahem. "IT'S RAINING ASS. HALLEFUCKLA, IT'S RAINING ASS." Etc.


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:22 p.m.

I swear, CrueChik hardly looked like she'd given birth a few hours before. I thought she was going to get up and walk out of the hospital with me. If she was a cast member of Baywatch, she'd probably be back on set today ready for her slow-motion shot.


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:19 p.m.

Personally, I am not a huge fan of football unless (as I've previously stated) there is nudity.


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:18 p.m.

Please feel free to put the word out that if anyone wants me to show up at their club and light my arms on fire I�ll totally do it.


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 6:13 p.m.

It turns out Chiara is a filthy pirate fancier like me, so we had a vastly entertaining time talking to the television and squealing.


Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 9:27 p.m.

With that I ran into my room and promptly locked the door. Ms. Innocence banged on the door and left me nasty Instant Messenger messages. I turned a deaf ear to her cries.


Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 9:23 p.m.

Fuck it. Let's go have a cocktail.


Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 9:21 p.m.

It's my belief that everybody has at least one object in their lives that is incredible breakable.


Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 - 9:14 p.m.

Hosted by Diaryland